Our after-school science clubs are a great way of adding a new dimension to children's science learning.

We support and enhance the National Curriculum up to KS2 as well as unlocking completely new territory and introducing children to fresh topics outside of the classroom to spark a love of Science. In our years of experience we have found that nothing can resonate better with children than a nurturing environment where they are able to get completely hands on and not be afraid to learn through trial and error.

Genie Lab has worked with children from Reception to Year 6 on areas such as rocketry, canons, state of matter, polymers air pressure, electricity, magnets, gravity, sound, light and optical illusion. We are constantly refreshing and updating our delivery each term which means that we are not repeating the same content. In most sessions, children will be able to take home their makes and experiments.

What we supply:

  • An experienced club leader with enhanced DBS check (maximum number of children:18 per club)
  • A booking platform for parents to reserve and pay for child’s space (www.bookwhen.com/genielab)
  • All club equipment
  • Full public liability insurance / risk assessments

What we need:

  • A classroom or similar with chairs and tables (and preferably a sink).